Matthew

Specialties:

  • History
  • Self-Drive
  • Food & Wine

   Quick question for Matthew

How to pay with Matthew

  • International bank transfer (+ bank fees)
  • Credit card payment: Visa, Mastercard (no extra fees)



Or use trip.me Payment Plus

  • Credit card or bank transfer payment option
  • Protection against agency insolvency
  • Ease of mind
  • All this for only 2.5% more
See more

How trip.me certifies destination experts

  • we personally select our destination experts by hand
  • we engage in a detailed interview process before beginning each cooperation
  • we ensure language skills, expert knowledge, passion and fair labor conditions
  • all destination experts enter into a contract with trip.me

Back to all France trips

Hello, my name is Matthew

Destination Expert for France, Guadeloupe, Martinique

Short bio:

Having spent the first 23 years of my life in the United States, I have since spent the last 4 years traveling around and living in South Africa, Australia, Laos, and have now settled here in Marseille with my wife who is French. I have been around nearly the whole of France as a traveler so I know I can provide you with the first hand knowledge and experience of what to expect while here. Now that I am living here full time, I get the opportunity to help people experience France and all of the truly wonderful things this country has to offer. There is something for everyone here from the food & wine, history, adventure sports, country side, big cities, natural wonders, etc. When you book with me, you will get someone who has a great knowledge of France from the standpoint of being a full time resident, but also someone who has been recently been in your shoes having traveled through France as a tourist. I will be there every step of the way until you arrive back home completely blown away with a trip you will never forget.
  • Languages: English

Individual trip ideas from MatthewSee all Trips

Favorite destination:

I enjoy anywhere with great hikes and a beach near by.

Travel preferences:

I prefer to travel not according to the guide books but from local suggestions when I get to a new country.